RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's General Discussion. > Welcome New Members

Welcome New Members A place to introduce yourself to the membership.

Old 07-17-2016, 08:03 PM

KWAddict is on a distinguished road
Default WV Native in Texas!

Hey all,

Okay, I want to start with the fact that I have NO experience in the RC world. I am 25 and drive tractor trailer. I came across a few videos of the 1/14th scale tractor trailers and found it to be incredibly interesting. I would LOVE to get into the hobby one day. One problem though...

My fiance and I are getting married in October and then headed out over the road together. We own a home in WV and are currently renting in Texas. We are going to sublease the home we are renting and spend a few years out on the road with very few expenses and saving money. That obviously makes working on RC trucks a problem. With such a small living/work space, I'm not confident in working on something this complicated. It would also be very hard to get parts.

My dad has had trucks since before I was born. I grew up around mainly Kenworths. They have become somewhat of an obsession. I generally pick my jobs based upon whether or not there are Kenworths in the fleet haha. I have pulled step decks, flatbed, and dump trailers. The majority of my experience has been in step deck. I would love to get to pull lowboy someday but with the energy industry not being in a good position, heavy haul jobs aren't the easiest to come by.