RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's General Discussion. > Get it out of your system! HERE!

Get it out of your system! HERE! You have a gripe,bone to pick, Tamiya vs Wedico or just have to let it out! THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE TO DO IT!

Old 06-20-2013, 08:51 PM
Big Dawg On The Bone

BRICKNICK is on a distinguished road
Angry Brand new f$cking trucks with TONS of problems

What happens too this country???? I feel I live in the greatest country in the world, but I'm ashamed sometimes that we have gone from the ultimate super power and industrial giant to a mediocre joke of engineering. We allow our government to restrict our equipment and abide by these awful legislations that are put in place by a bunch or suit wearing pencil pushers in Washington who don't even know how to change a tire, but they know what our vehicles emissions levels should be????? PLEASE.

So here's why I'm so pissed, I work for the Brick Township Public Works. I'm a mechanic specifically on the trucks . We just ordered (over a year ago) 8 new Peterbilt 320 cabover garbage trucks with Cummins motors and Labre automated garbage bodies. We received the trucks 3 months later then the promised delivery date. (Another bullshit scam in its own, but anyways). We planned to put 7 of the 8 new trucks on garbage and one of the new trucks on automated recycling. Well before the trucks seen the road everyone of them were at the Pete dealer multiple times for the check engine lights being on ....wtf already? Then on Tuesday we attempted to send 7 trucks out for there maiden voyages, most of them didn't leave the yard and they had engine lights and other issues. 5 went out that day and four had to come back and couldn't go back out. The one actually worked the entire day , but came in and on the way got a " hydraulic oil temp warning" light and buzzer.