RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's Ag and Industrial Equipment and Buildings > Construction Equipment

Construction Equipment If it digs, pushes, hauls dirt "off road" post it here.

Old 11-26-2013, 08:23 PM

baker3 is on a distinguished road
Default Total newbie dozer process

Well I figured I would show my progress so far on my build!! Finally got the servos for the main drive fit and mounted. Now waiting for Radio and motor controller. Thanks to everyone for the mass amount of help!!
Old 12-08-2013, 08:20 PM

Default Re: Total newbie dozer process

So here are some updates as I wait for my servos, ESC's and radio to arrive in the mail. I finished hacking up the rams in preparation for the servo type screw drives.

Old 12-08-2013, 08:21 PM

They work just as they should...with a drill for now.
Old 12-16-2013, 01:35 PM

Here are few updates...machined down the screw and threaded it to thread into the servo gear and mounted them up.

Old 12-16-2013, 11:15 PM
BANNED

Lil Giants has disabled reputation

Did you locktite or use a locking nut to secure the thread rod to the servo?

Joe
Old 12-17-2013, 08:22 AM

I used red locktite and its been holding up really good.
Old 12-18-2013, 09:16 PM

As I still wait on parts, I decided to do a first test run.
Old 12-30-2013, 09:11 PM

After finally finishing the dozer, I been thinking of painting it like this. What is your opinion?
Old 12-30-2013, 09:30 PM
Apprentice

cabs is on a distinguished road

That would look bad a%$ even though its a cat
Old 01-03-2014, 09:51 AM

Yesterday we got some snow so I decided to have some fun with the dozer. I ended up breaking the plastic ram arms that connect to the blade so I am fabricated some out of steel brake line and waiting on my masonry bits to get in since the machine screws are way too slow.
Old 02-02-2014, 04:18 PM