RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's Kings of the Road > Highway Trucks and Trailers

Highway Trucks and Trailers On road trucks and trailers single and twin axle trucks.

Old 11-20-2018, 03:23 PM

Sarge261 is on a distinguished road
Default Newbie

Hello Folks,

I'm a newbie to the forum but not to the R/C world. I've had Tamiya RC cars and truck since I was a kid. I've always wanted a tractor trailer so I finally got around to spending the money and got a great deal on a grand hauler.

I haven't done much other than open the box and thumb through the instructions. I had a local hobby shop order me the multifunction control kit (P/N 56511), so when that arrives I need to have them set me up with a 6 channel control unit. I really cant wait to start the build and get my daughter involved in the hobby as well.

I look forward to reading up on what some of you all have done on the forums here, so any suggestion's are welcome as its been a while since Ive built an RC, and the first tractor for me.

Id like to get some more aggressive drive tires on it and add bearings before I start to build it. Anything else I should have that would be easier to do now I welcome the advice.

Thanks for the add,

Sarge
Old 11-20-2018, 06:24 PM
Big Dawg On The Bone

Bo Wallen is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Re: Newbie

Welcome Sarge, to this side of the fun hobby. There is a wealth of knowledge on this forum. So dig in and have fun.
Old 11-24-2018, 01:07 PM
Big Dawg On The Bone

skeeter is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Newbie

For more agressive drive tires, IMO nothing beats the Lesu tires! They can be found on www.rcmart.com as well as some AWESOME rear wheels to put them on.
Old 11-26-2018, 04:35 PM

Thank you for the link. I ordered some drive tires, and a few other things while I was on the site and its coming from across the globe.