RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Tech section. > Sound Systems tech

Sound Systems tech This section is dedicated to the sound systems for our models. Tamiya MFU, Servonaut, etc.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2016, 04:40 PM
Magritte Transportation Magritte Transportation is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 12
Magritte Transportation is on a distinguished road
Default MFU Vibrate motor

Hello All,

I have the Mfu unit and wanted to know if the power or rotation level of the vibrate system can be turned down?

Thanks
Magritte Transportation
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2016, 06:36 PM
Northern Farmer's Avatar
Northern Farmer Northern Farmer is offline
Big Dawg On The Bone
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1,240
Northern Farmer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: MFU Vibrate motor

Found this hope it helps

http://www.tamiya.com/english/produc...er/hauler5.htm
__________________
"Those who don't know history are doomed to repeat it."
-Edmund Burke
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2016, 07:45 PM
Supermario's Avatar
Supermario Supermario is offline
Big Dawg On The Bone
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie
Posts: 2,039
Supermario is on a distinguished road
Default Re: MFU Vibrate motor

Don't quote me on this but for some reason I think there is a pot on the MFU to change vibration rate but even at lowest setting it still shakes and rattles and I just didn't like or ever install.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2016, 10:16 PM
Cossett's Avatar
Cossett Cossett is offline
On Leave
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sydney Aus
Posts: 1,356
Cossett is a jewel in the roughCossett is a jewel in the roughCossett is a jewel in the roughCossett is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: MFU Vibrate motor

Ive got two still sitting in there MFU boxs, never fitted them as I dont care for the sound that comes from them , and they shake the trucks screws / nuts loose , and they they take up room other component can go...

Cheers Tracy
__________________
RIP FreddyGearDrive 2-12-59/12-19-11
Love my Kenworths

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-28-2016, 08:41 AM
kaptain Jack's Avatar
kaptain Jack kaptain Jack is offline
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 496
kaptain Jack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: MFU Vibrate motor

Yes you can, its a small adjusting plastic screw, philips type. You have Vr1 and Vr2, the 2 is for vibrator.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-28-2016, 11:44 AM
SmallHaul's Avatar
SmallHaul SmallHaul is offline
Big Dawg On The Bone
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Eastern, PA
Posts: 1,110
SmallHaul will become famous soon enoughSmallHaul will become famous soon enough
Default Re: MFU Vibrate motor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cossett View Post
Ive got two still sitting in there MFU boxs, never fitted them as I dont care for the sound that comes from them , and they shake the trucks screws / nuts loose , and they they take up room other component can go...

Cheers Tracy
I agree that they are not good for the truck with all of the shaking but, people that are new to the hobby really are intrigued by the shaking when the truck starts and shuts down so, i put the vibrate motor on a switch so that i can turn it on and off on easily. When i go to shows i just leave it on.

There is a pot on the mfu board to adjust the vibrate motor speed. I set mine to where it shakes the most and leave it turned off most of the time.
__________________
Scott

"No load is too Small"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-05-2016, 04:10 PM
Claus's Avatar
Claus Claus is offline
Big Dawg On The Bone
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hebron, In
Posts: 1,632
Claus is on a distinguished road
Default Re: MFU Vibrate motor

I know it's kinda too big but I always thought that vibrator could be used on a dump box. Many 1:1 dumps have them to vibrate lose the material stuck in the corners.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-10-2016, 05:07 PM
Berman's Avatar
Berman Berman is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NZ
Posts: 106
Berman is on a distinguished road
Default Re: MFU Vibrate motor

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmallHaul View Post
I agree that they are not good for the truck with all of the shaking but, people that are new to the hobby really are intrigued by the shaking when the truck starts and shuts down so, i put the vibrate motor on a switch so that i can turn it on and off on easily. When i go to shows i just leave it on.

There is a pot on the mfu board to adjust the vibrate motor speed. I set mine to where it shakes the most and leave it turned off most of the time.
I used to have mine going on my Knight but as above got tired of it shaking the truck to bits, but as you said people would love it when they saw it shake. I unplugged mine but left it in there. I might wire a switch in like you did, thats a great idea. Cheers
__________________
4 tractors/trailers and still no king hauler...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.