RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Tech section. > Electronics tech

Electronics tech Anything to do with the electronics in a model. Lights, Radio, ESC, Servo, Basic electrical.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2017, 01:16 PM
ad2tude ad2tude is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: North West Indiana
Posts: 24
ad2tude is on a distinguished road
Default DXE

Anyone using a DxE? Just wondering if this radio would work for my Grand Hauler? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2017, 09:23 PM
ad2tude ad2tude is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: North West Indiana
Posts: 24
ad2tude is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DXE

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2017, 11:54 PM
skeeter skeeter is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Kent Washington
Posts: 590
skeeter is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DXE

Spekyrum DX2E?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-15-2017, 11:56 PM
Backlash Backlash is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 51
Backlash is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DXE

Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2tude View Post
Thanks for the help
Seriously? No reply in a day and a half and you get all hurt?



I'm assuming that you're talking about the Spektrum DXE?? http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/D...ProdId=SPM1000


I can see no reason why the Specktrum DXE will not be suitable to operate a basic truck...

HOWEVER, I'm not sure if it will be suitable if you plan to use a Tamiya MFC-01/03 multifunction unit, as the MFC-01/03 uses the (analog) trims on the radio to access the extra functions like turning the lights on/off and the DXE appears to have digital trims...

You can use a computerized radio such as the Spektrum DX6 that has digital trims with the MFC-01/03 by programming the dual rate function of the radio to activate the trims..

Last edited by Backlash; 09-16-2017 at 12:12 AM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2017, 11:59 PM
Backlash Backlash is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 51
Backlash is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DXE

Quote:
Originally Posted by skeeter View Post
Spekyrum DX2E?
You need a 3 channel radio to operate a Tamiya Truck.. (Steering, Throttle and gears.) The Third channel will also need to have 3 positions if you want to use all 3 gears..

If I am not mistaken, the Spektrum DX2E is only a 2 channel radio, so it will only operate the steering and throttle (no gears)..

You will need a minimum of a 4 channel radio (with analog trims) to operate a truck with an MFU (MFC-01/03)...

Last edited by Backlash; 09-16-2017 at 12:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-16-2017, 09:46 AM
ad2tude ad2tude is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: North West Indiana
Posts: 24
ad2tude is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DXE

Thanks for the reply's. I have decided to go with a Dx7. Found a great deal on one.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-16-2017, 03:48 PM
Lil Giants's Avatar
Lil Giants Lil Giants is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,915
Lil Giants is a jewel in the roughLil Giants is a jewel in the roughLil Giants is a jewel in the roughLil Giants is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: DXE

Get the 8, additional 3pos, more mixes, better resale if you were to upgrade or quit.
__________________
Sharing knowledge is one thing that defies basic arithmetic logic --- the more you share, the more you get!

Joe
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.