RC Truck and Construction  

Go Back   RC Truck and Construction > RC Truck's Ag and Industrial Equipment and Buildings > Construction Equipment > Construction Equipment Tech

Construction Equipment Tech Hydraulics, Electronics, General Engineering, ect in constr equip

Old 01-29-2015, 01:12 AM

Ashman is on a distinguished road
Default scaling off parts manual

Hi guys,
I am fairly new to this so sorry if this is a silly question but I have just set up my little workshop and am looking to start a scale 1:10 D9R as I can get access to a parts manual and service manual from my quarry site office. I have looked at the parts manual and have got the design but alas no dimensions to work off. I was just wondering how you guys with the awesome machines were able to get dimensions to scale from? any help woild be great. Thanks.
Old 01-29-2015, 02:41 AM
Journeyman

Exclusive RC is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: scaling off parts manual

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashman View Post
Hi guys,
I am fairly new to this so sorry if this is a silly question but I have just set up my little workshop and am looking to start a scale 1:10 D9R as I can get access to a parts manual and service manual from my quarry site office. I have looked at the parts manual and have got the design but alas no dimensions to work off. I was just wondering how you guys with the awesome machines were able to get dimensions to scale from? any help woild be great. Thanks.